HUSKY is on DEEPINSIDE #04 (Special ADE 2019)
Husky Guest Mix cover

This week, DEEPINSIDE is celebrating ADE 19 with a special guest mix produced by the Australian House music prodigy HUSKY !!

01 Harpoon feat iDo - In your mind [Husky’s BHM Deluxe Mix] (Tinted Records)
02 Dean Zepherin - Soundclash [Saison remix] (No Fuss Recordings)
03 The Vision feat Andreya Triana - Heaven [Mousse T Disco Shizzle Remix] (Defected Records)
04 Junior Jack - Rich man (Pias)
05 Husky feat Brazen - Only one way [Michael Gray Remix] (Bobbin Head Music)
06 Alex Preston - The mighty high [Sebb Junior Remix] (Let There Be House)
07 Dave Mayer - Bring it back (Bobbin Head Music)
08 Adam Nyquist & Jay Gecko - Discover the vibe (Salted Music)
09 Magnifik feat Mickey Sulit - Dance with me [Dirty Secretz Remix] (Bobbin Head Music)
10 Groove Addix feat Annette Taylor - Faith [Rocco Rodamaal Remix] (Soulfuric)
11 Mark Maxwell & Sterling Silver - Feel alright (Bobbin Head Music)
12 Kings Of Tomorrow & Random Soul - Reach (Deepvisionz)
13 Roger Da’Silva - Change (Random Soul Recordings)
14 Husky Feat Shyam P - Treat me right (Vicious Recordings)
15 Random Soul - Open your eyes (Random Soul Recordings)
16 Trouble Within - I get you [Johan S Remix] (Subtractive Recordings)
17 Random Soul - Knight crazy (Salted Music)

Defining house and disco with pure advocacy, Husky holds acclaim in his craft, eliminating electronic music boundaries with signature originals to collaborative efforts with Sandy Rivera. Straight out of the studio, Sydney’s well-accomplished producer and DJ serves an emotive dish of soulful, deep and core house hues while also delving into deeper lounge and disco sounds. Across his labels Random Soul Recordings and Bobbin’ Head Music, there is an undeniable aura, conveying a creative pipeline recognized from his hometown to the heights of the Himalayas. Engaging enthusiasts globally while pricking the ears of digital leaders DJ Mag, Earmilk, yourEDM and local tastemakers over at Pilerats, the Husky profile continues to move swiftly.

The last decade has witnessed an impressive expansion of creativity from Husky, deepening his catalogue success across his own labels to Salted Music, Purple Music, LouLou, Nurvous, Gueshouse, Tinted Records and Sam Divine’s Soul Divine. ‘D-Fine Jazz’ hailed the #1 soulful house spot on Traxsource, while ‘Hypnotic’ took nabbed the same on the deep house category and #3 on the overall chart. Recently, ‘Ready For Your Love’, ‘Movin’ On’ and ‘Freedom’ all achieved ARIA Club Chart success, continuing to open up the demand for his studio touch with remixes for Elk Road on Sony, Andy Murphy on Vicious Recordings, Tinted’s Solitaire, J-Jay for Defected and an almighty edit for Frankie Knuckles.

Despite a hectic road in house music, Husky always brings his studio drive on tour, having played shows in Russia, Bulgaria, Amsterdam, London, Hong Kong, the electronic music hub of Ibiza and across the USA, while also bolting down refined showcase events at ADE and Miami Music Week. With years of music at the forefront and an industry-respected persona, his name hasn’t been shy in the booth, taking the reigns alongside Boy George, Miguel Migs, Sonny Fodera and Defected pioneer Simon Dunmore.

With aims to shake up dance floors globally, Husky speaks the language and love of house music, with his studio work continuing to live while embracing its core truths for the road ahead.

Podcast also available on:

Apple Podcasts Logo Deezer Logo Google Podcasts Logo Mixcloud Logo SoundCloud Logo Spotify Logo Stitcher Logo Tunein Logo YouTube Logo More platforms

Amsterdam Dance Event

© October 2019 DEEPINSIDE Media