The Californian DJ and Producer EVAN LANDES aka GROOVE JUNKIES is back behind the DEEPINSIDE's decks with a mix full of uplifting tunes that include artists such as:

01 Micky More & Andy Tee feat Angela Johnson - Do I do (Groove Culture)
02 Tenobi - What you need [Richard Earnshaw Revision] (Blockhead Recordings)
03 David Morales - Life is song [Philly Mix Instrumental] (Diridim)
04 Donna Allen - He is the joy [Groove Junkies vs Lenny Fontana Galaxy People Extended Edit] (Soulfuric)
05 DJ Spen, Soulfuledge - Goin’ home (To See My Savior) [Kerri Chandler Vocal Mix] (Quantize)
06 Geoffrey C - This is hot (Yes indeedy) [Unquantize]
07 Doug Willis, Dave Lee - Dougswana [Emmaculate Extended Mix] (Z Records)
08 Antonio Ocasio, Earl Green - Celebrate your life (Tribal Winds)
09 Groove Junkies, Munk Julious feat Lisa Shaw - Touch one soul [Groove Junkies & Deep Soul Syndicate Main Mix] (MoreHouse)
10 Tarrey Torae - In time [Stacy Kidd House 4 Life Remix] (House 4 Life)

Class, consistency, forward thinking, and an unbridled passion for quality house music define the essence of MoreHouse Records co-founder Evan Landes (pka Groove Junkies). Evan's strategy of releasing an eclectic array of intoxicating dance grooves and memorable songs that stand the test of time, has paid off since MoHo's doors first opened in 2002.

In addition to co-owning the label with wife and recording artist Solara, he's helped coordinate and produce over 100 successful releases on the MoreHouse imprint, including numerous chart topping hits which have earned the support from a who's who list of global DJs.

Early critically acclaimed releases like “Inside My Soul” feat. Solomon Henderson in 2002, “Deeper” feat. Solara & Raya Beam in 2003 & “Sunshine” (Sol Brilliante) feat. Solara in 2004 garnered Top 5, #2 and #1 honors respectively on DJ Mag’s highly regarded Hype Chart. They paved the way for other notable Groove Junkies productions released throughout MoHo’s formidable years. House ‘classics’ such as “Oh Lord” & “Dr. Feelgood” feat. Indeya and Diane Carter, “I’ve Got It Bad” feat. Alexander Sky and “Free Your Mind” and “Devotion” feat. TC Moses all found their way into the record bags of House music’s elite DJs.

In October 2010 his critically acclaimed debut artist album “In The Zone” shot up to the #1 position on the Top 100 Album Downloads chart on Traxsource within 4 days of its release and received ‘Album of the Year & Month’ kudos from numerous industry publications.

2015 yielded various No. 1, Top 5 & Top 10 Original Productions, Covers and Remixes, as well as the highly coveted ‘Song of the Year’ award at the inaugural Los Angeles House Music Awards for his song “SUNSHINE” - co-written with Solara. Highlights from 2015 include his stirring #1 Deep House treatment of Spiritchaser’s iconic track “CONCH” on UK‘s Guess Records, his Nu Disco tinged cover of the iconic Chris Isaak song “Wicked Game” feat. Alexander Sky on Erase Records (which shot to the #2 position on another download site and to date is nearing 2 million streams on Spotify) & his original collabo with Michele Chiavarini & Carolyn Harding titled “PLAY,” which ultimately secured the #3 spot on Traxsource's Top 100 Soulful House chart.

In 2016 Groove Junkies' front man showed his versatility by scoring three Top 5 singles on three different genre charts on Traxsource (“AfrikAcid” / Nulu Electronic - #3 Tech House, “Perception” Pt’s 1& 2 / MoHo #3 Afro House and #3 Soulful House)!

His 2017 collabo w/ LA producer Scott K., "HIGHER," garnered Top 10 status on Traxsource's Top 100 Soulful & Deep House charts.

2018 was another banner year for Evan and the MoreHouse imprint. Mark Di Meo's soul filled interpretation of the Groove Junkies classic "Inside My Soul" reached the #2 slot on Traxsource. His socially conscious collaboration w/ Solara and Producer/DJ extraordinaire Opolopo titled "We Rise" reached the Top 5 on Traxsource and his brilliant "My Truth" feat. songstress Nichelle Monroe and co-produced by Reelsoul reached the #1 spot on Traxsource's Soulful House chart.

2019 - 2020 Groove Junkies and collaborator Reelsoul delivered a string of dance floor classics and #1 hits on Traxsource with covers like “Harvest For The World” feat. Nichelle Monroe & “You Can’t Hide” feat. Tertulien Thomas, along with originals such as "Inevitable (Rise Up)" feat. Louis Hale and the smash “I Am” featuring Solara (w/ a lil’ help from Chi-town’s Munk Julious on both jams).

2021 has yielded yet another smash with Groove Junkies & Reelsoul's tasty take on the Kenni Burke classic "Risin' To The Top" feat. MoHo's Tertulien Thomas. His remastered edit of Donna Allen's classic "He Is The Joy" on Soulfuric is poised to make some noise in late 2021.

The DEEPINSIDE SHOWS are broadcasted on more than 50 radio partners (FM, Dab+, RNT & Digital Radios) in Australia, Brazil, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Russia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, UK & USA.

Amazon Music Logo Apple Podcasts Logo Deezer Logo Google Podcasts Logo Mixcloud Logo SoundCloud Logo Stitcher Logo Tunein Logo YouTube Logo More platforms

© May 2022 DEEPINSIDE Media